BiblioGuías: Bioquímica: Bases de datos

Cómo buscar artículos

Puedes empezar en el buscador Unika
Para búsquedas más complejas, utiliza las bases de datos y buscadores científicos

Métodos y protocolos

Springer Nature Experiments Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Solución única para buscar y consultar procedimientos de laboratorio que contiene la colección más grande de protocolos y métodos para las ciencias de la vida y aplica inteligencia artificial de vanguardia para identificar técnicas y organismos mencionados en el contenido. Esto permite a los usuarios encontrar de manera rápida y sencilla los protocolos y métodos más relevantes para su investigación.
UpToDate Lexidrug Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Solo usuarios del Campus Pamplona y Madrid
Instrucciones de acceso:
Para poder hacer uso de la aplicación móvil, acceda a este enlace y siga las instrucciones, registrándose con el correo de la Universidad de Navarra e introduciendo el código de activación que encontrará abajo.
Código de activación del recurso
Información sobre el contenido
• Búsqueda en numerosas bases de datos, incluida LEXI-DRUGS MULTINATIONAL.
• Módulo de interacciones.
• Módulo Drug I.D.
• Módulo de Cálculo.
• Módulo de compatibilidad IV (incorpora Trissel's TM 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database de Lawrence A. Trissel).
• Módulo de educación del paciente.
• Módulo de toxicología.
• Formulario de informe de medicamentos.

Multidisciplinares

Dimensions Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Dimensions (versión gratuita) es una base de datos de Ciencia y Tecnología que contiene millones de registros de los cuales un 20 % están en texto completo abierto. Además de las publicaciones, permite buscar conjuntos de datos asociados.

Europe PMC Europe PMC is a repository, providing access to worldwide life sciences articles, books, patents and clinical guidelines.

Scopus Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Scopus, base de datos de la editorial Elsevier, con un contenido multidisciplinar, que ofrece referencias de miles de publicaciones , y cuenta con una actualización semanal. Al igual que la base de datos Web of Science, Scopus también ofrece datos sobre el número de citas recibidas, índice H, etc.
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Scopus AI Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Es un recurso basado en IA generativa de Elsevier que proporciona resúmenes concisos y fiables de sus consultas basados en IA.Scopus AI no es un sustituto de la búsqueda convencional, pero sí un acelerador de procesos académicos. Es una herramienta valiosa para la revisión de literatura, construcción de marcos teóricos y verificación de relaciones entre artículos. 
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Documentación adicional. Ver carpeta
Sesión de demostración. Ver vídeo
Web of Science - Core Collection Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Base de datos bibliográfica y bibliométrica. Contiene referencias y resúmenes de autor de artículos de revista, ponencias de congresos y patentes e índices de citas. Da acceso a las siguientes bases de datos: Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, Arts & Humanities Citation Index™, Conference Proceedings Citation Index (Science y Social Science and Humanities).
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana

Temáticas

BacDive BacDive is the worldwide largest database for standardized bacterial information. Its mission is to mobilize and integrate research data on strain level from diverse sources and make it freely accessible.
BioModels BioModels is a repository of mathematical models of biological and biomedical systems. It hosts a vast selection of existing literature-based physiologically and pharmaceutically relevant mechanistic models in standard formats. Our mission is to provide the systems modelling community with reproducible, high-quality, freely-accessible models published in the scientific literature.

BIOSIS Citation Index (Web of Science) Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Base de datos de publicaciones de ciencias de la vida: biología y biomedicina; botánica, zoología, microbiología, agricultura, farmacología, ecología; bioquímica, biofísica, bioingeniería y biotecnología. Incluye referencias citadas, investigaciones experimentales y preclínicas, métodos e instrumentación, y estudios con animales, desde 2006. Incluye el contenido de Biosis Previews.
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Cochrane Library Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana La Cochrane Library es una fuente única de información fiable y actualizada sobre los efectos de las intervenciones en la atención de la salud.
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana

Protocol Online Protocol Online is a database of research protocols in a variety of life science fields. It contains protocols contributed by worldwide researchers as well as links to web protocols hosted by worldwide research labs, biotech companies, personal web sites.

PubMed Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Acceso a bases de datos bibliográficas como: MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE (citas enviadas por los editores), Genbak, Complete Genoma y Cancerlit.
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Zoological Record (Web of Science) Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Base de datos de publicaciones de biología animal y biodiversidad, desde 1874. Incluye información de nomenclatura y taxonomía.
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana

Químicas

ChEMBL Base de datos que reúne datos químicos, de bioactividad y genómicos, del European Molecular Biology Laboratory.

ChemSpider Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana ChemSpider es un servicio de búsqueda de información química gratuito que proporciona acceso a millones de estructuras e información asociada. Este sistema escanea fuentes de código abierto, incluyendo PubChem en busca de datos químicos, compilándolos y permitiendo a los usuarios dirigirse a la fuente original a través de un enlace.
PubChem Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Es una base de datos de Química de acceso gratuito, producida por el NIH. Aunque no es comparable con el Chemical Abstracts, sí ofrece funciones interesantes como la búsqueda por estructuras químicas. Incluye enlaces a PubMed, textos completos (si existe derecho de acceso) y páginas web relacionadas. También es interesante por su rápida actualización.
SciFinder-n Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana SciFinder es una herramienta de búsqueda de recursos en disciplinas como biomedicina, química, ingeniería, ciencia de los materiales, farmacia, ciencias agrícolas, etc. Contiene referencias de artículos de revistas científicas (en algunos casos con acceso al texto completo), patentes, estructuras de sustancias orgánicas e inorgánicas, reacciones, proveedores de sustancias químicas. Incluye PubMed y Chemical Abstracts.  
Solo usuarios del Campus Pamplona y Madrid
Instrucciones de acceso:
Requiere registro con el correo institucional.

Buscadores

Annual Reviews Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Desde 1932, Annual Reviews ofrece colecciones completas de revisiones críticas escritas por científicos de renombre. Los volúmenes se publican cada año para 29 disciplinas en el ámbito de las Ciencias Biomédicas, Físicas y Sociales. 
Solo usuarios del Campus Pamplona y Madrid
BASE Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Recolector de repositorios de todo el mundo, la mayoría de ellos de acceso abierto.

EMBL's European Bioinformatics Institute EMBL's European Bioinformatics Institute: Big data for the life sciences. Pertenece al European Molecular Biology Laboratory o EMBL

Emerald Insight Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Portal de revistas que permite el acceso a miles de artículos a texto completo sobre gestión publicados desde el año 1994, en revistas editadas por Emerald. La cobertura temática del portal recoge un amplio abanico de disciplinas sobre gestión, como: estrategia, liderazgo, gestión de información y bibliotecas, marketing, recursos humanos, así como una gran cantidad de títulos sobre ingeniería, ciencias aplicadas y tecnología.
- Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana
Google Scholar Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Permite buscar literatura académica, incluyendo artículos de revistas, tesis, libros, preimpresiones, resúmenes e informes técnicos de diversos campos de investigación. También da acceso a una gran variedad de editores académicos, sociedades profesionales y artículos científicos.
Hindawi Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Portal de revistas de Hindawi Corporation que contiene publicaciones en acceso abierto de las principales áreas de investigación de la ciencia, la medicina y la tecnología.

NCBI The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.

Te puede ayudar

Genómicas y proteómicas

Alliance of Genome Resources Search Across Species Explore model organism and human comparative genomics. The primary mission of the Alliance of Genome Resources (the Alliance) is to develop and maintain sustainable genome information resources that facilitate the use of diverse model organisms in understanding the genetic and genomic basis of human biology, health and disease. This understanding is fundamental for advancing genome biology research and for translating human genome data into clinical utility.
ArrayExpress Functional Genomics Data The functional genomics data collection (ArrayExpress), stores data from high-throughput functional genomics experiments, and provides data for reuse to the research community. In line with community guidelines, a study typically contains metadata such as detailed sample annotations, protocols, processed data and raw data. Raw sequence reads from high-throughput sequencing studies are brokered to the European Nucleotide Archive (ENA), and links are provided to download the sequence reads from ENA.
BioGRID ORCS The BioGRID Open Respository of CRISPR Screens (ORCS) is a publicly accessible database of CRISPR screens compiled through comprehensive curation of all genome-wide CRISPR screen data reported in the biomedical literature. ORCS is updated on a quarterly basis and is fully searchable by gene/protein, phenotype, cell line, authors, and other attributes. Each screen recorded in ORCS is accompanied by structured metadata annotation that captures salient CRISPR experimental details. All data in ORCS can be downloaded in standard formats.
BRENDA Database of enzyme and enzyme-ligand information, across all taxonomic groups, manually extracted from primary literature and extended by text mining procedures, integration of external data and prediction algorithms.
CATH A hierarchical domain classification of protein structures in the Protein Data Bank
ChEMBL ChEMBL is a manually curated database of bioactive molecules with drug-like properties. It brings together chemical, bioactivity and genomic data to aid the translation of genomic information into effective new drugs.
CiteAb Search or browse for antibody suppliers and literature.
dbGaP (NCBI) The database of Genotypes and Phenotypes (dbGaP) was developed to archive and distribute the data and results from studies that have investigated the interaction of genotype and phenotype in Humans.
EMBL EMBL's European Bioinformatics Institute: Big data for the life sciences. Pertenece al European Molecular Biology Laboratory o EMBL
Ensembl Ensembl is a genome browser for vertebrate genomes that supports research in comparative genomics, evolution, sequence variation and transcriptional regulation. Ensembl annotate genes, computes multiple alignments, predicts regulatory function and collects disease data. Ensembl tools include BLAST, BLAT, BioMart and the Variant Effect Predictor (VEP) for all supported species.
European Genome-phenome Archive The European Genome-phenome Archive (EGA) is a service for permanent archiving and sharing of personally identifiable genetic, phenotypic, and clinical data generated for the purposes of biomedical research projects or in the context of research-focused healthcare systems.
European Nucleotide Archive The European Nucleotide Archive (ENA) provides a comprehensive record of the world’s nucleotide sequencing information, covering raw sequencing data, sequence assembly information and functional annotation.
GENCODE The goal of the GENCODE project is to identify and classify all gene features in the human and mouse genomes with high accuracy based on biological evidence, and to release these annotations for the benefit of biomedical research and genome interpretation.
Gene (NCBI) Base de datos de genes del Centro Nacional para la Información en Biotecnología (NCBI) de los Institutos Nacionales de la Salud (NIH) de los EE. UU.
GeneCards The Human Gene Database. GeneCards is a searchable, integrative database that provides comprehensive, user-friendly information on all annotated and predicted human genes. The knowledgebase automatically integrates gene-centric data from ~150 web sources, including genomic, transcriptomic, proteomic, genetic, clinical and functional information.
Gene Expression Omnibus (NCBI) GEO is a public functional genomics data repository supporting MIAME-compliant data submissions. Array- and sequence-based data are accepted. Tools are provided to help users query and download experiments and curated gene expression profiles.
GenomeRNAi GenomeRNAi is a database containing phenotypes from RNA interference (RNAi) screens in Drosophila and Homo sapiens. In addition, the database provides an updated resource of RNAi reagents and their predicted quality. RNAi screening data is extracted from the literature by manual curation.
Human protein Atlas The open access resource for human proteins Search for specific genes/proteins or explore the 12 different sections
IntAct IntAct provides a free, open source database system and analysis tools for molecular interaction data. All interactions are derived from literature curation or direct user submissions.
InterPro Classification of protein families InterPro provides functional analysis of proteins by classifying them into families and predicting domains and important sites. To classify proteins in this way, InterPro uses predictive models, known as signatures, provided by several different databases (referred to as member databases) that make up the InterPro consortium. We combine protein signatures from these member databases into a single searchable resource, capitalising on their individual strengths to produce a powerful integrated database and diagnostic tool.
NCBI The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.
Nucleotide (NCBI) The Nucleotide database is a collection of sequences from several sources, including GenBank, RefSeq, TPA and PDB. Genome, gene and transcript sequence data provide the foundation for biomedical research and discovery.

OMIM - Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man Este enlace se abre en una nueva ventana Compendio completo y autorizado de genes humanos y fenotipos genéticos, que se actualiza diariamente. Creado y editado en el Instituto McKusick-Nathans de Medicina Genética de la Facultad de Medicina, Universidad Johns Hopkins.

PANTHER (Protein ANalysis THrough Evolutionary Relationships) Classification System was designed to classify proteins (and their genes) in order to facilitate high-throughput analysis. The core of PANTHER is a comprehensive, annotated “library” of gene family phylogenetic trees. The mission of the PANTHER knowledgebase is to support biomedical and other research by providing comprehensive information about the evolution of protein-coding gene families, particularly protein phylogeny, function and genetic variation impacting that function.
PeptideAtlas PeptideAtlas is a multi-organism, publicly accessible compendium of peptides identified in a large set of tandem mass spectrometry proteomics experiments.
Protein (NCBI) The Protein database is a collection of sequences from several sources, including translations from annotated coding regions in GenBank, RefSeq and TPA, as well as records from SwissProt, PIR, PRF, and PDB. Protein sequences are the fundamental determinants of biological structure and function.
Protein Data Bank in Europe (PDBe) PDBe is a founding member of the Worldwide Protein Data Bank (wwPDB) which collects, organises and disseminates data on biological macromolecular structures. wwPDB Partners: RCSB PDB, PDBj, BMRB, EMDB.
Proteomics Identification Database (EMBL) The PRIDE PRoteomics IDEntifications (PRIDE) Archive database is a centralized, standards compliant, public data repository for mass spectrometry proteomics data, including protein and peptide identifications and the corresponding expression values, post-translational modifications and supporting mass spectra evidence (both as raw data and peak list files). PRIDE is a core member in the ProteomeXchange (PX) consortium, which provides a standardised way for submitting mass spectrometry based proteomics data to public-domain repositories.
RCSB Protein Data Bank RCSB PDB (RCSB.org) is the US data center for the global Protein Data Bank (PDB) archive of 3D structure data for large biological molecules (proteins, DNA, and RNA) essential for research and education in fundamental biology, health, energy, and biotechnology. The Protein Data Bank (PDB) was established as the 1st open access digital data resource in all of biology and medicine.
Reactome REACTOME is an open-source, open access, manually curated and peer-reviewed pathway database.
SNP (NCBI) dbSNP contains human single nucleotide variations, microsatellites, and small-scale insertions and deletions along with publication, population frequency, molecular consequence, and genomic and RefSeq mapping information for both common variations and clinical mutations.
SRA (NCBI) Sequence Read Archive (SRA) data, available through multiple cloud providers and NCBI servers, is the largest publicly available repository of high throughput sequencing data. The archive accepts data from all branches of life as well as metagenomic and environmental surveys. SRA stores raw sequencing data and alignment information to enhance reproducibility and facilitate new discoveries through data analysis.
STRING Known and predicted protein-protein interactions.
Structure (NCBI) Three dimensional structures provide a wealth of information on the biological function and the evolutionary history of macromolecules. They can be used to examine sequence-structure-function relationships, interactions, active sites, and more.
UniProt (EMBL) UniProt is the world’s leading high-quality, comprehensive and freely accessible resource of protein sequence and functional information.